Shopping Cart

Gleipnir | Manga

Alternative Titles: グレイプニル

Author: Sun Takeda

Publisher: Kodansha USA (English)

Genres: Action, Mystery, Seinen, Supernatural

Synopsis:

“A dark and sexy body-horror action manga perfect for fans of Prison School and High School of the Dead! 

Shuichi Kagaya is an ordinary high school kid in a boring little town. But when a beautiful classmate is caught in a warehouse fire, he discovers a mysterious power: he can transform into a furry dog with an oversized revolver and a zipper down his back. He saves the girl’s life, sharing his secret with her. But she’s searching for the sister who killed her family, and she doesn’t care how degrading it gets: she will use Shuichi to accomplish her mission …”
-Kodansha USA

From Otakumart:
What are these monsters? Why is Shuichi one? What are they searching for? Gleipnir is a manga where the further you read, the more the story unravels and the deeper you find yourself involved in the mystery of the whole world.  The scenes of dread and the spine-chilling atmosphere are brilliantly portrayed by Sun Takeda giving the sense of unease. Although there are many complaints of the fan-service illustrations of panty-shots/nudity, they never detract any suspense from the story.

Shop Gleipnir merch at Otakumart!

Free Shipping NZ Wide

On all orders above $150

100% Secure Checkout

SSL Encryption

Hassle Free Returns

30 days money back guarantee

Kiwi Owned and Operated

~Your Hobby Specialist~

 

All prices listed are in New Zealand Dollars (NZD) unless stated otherwise. All prices include GST. Dimensions/weight are for packaging purposes unless specified in product description.

© Otakumart Limited 2020. All Rights Reserved.
All logos, artwork, etc belong to their respective owners.